But this is a fair ask, I'd keep the default behaviour of 'no delete' but I'll work on to add a --delete flag for users to override that (in the release v0.4.0 this week). Thanks for the feedback.
I've explained a bit more here: https://www.reddit.com/r/macapps/comments/1wahrfw/comment/p8...
Any particular reason?
For setup (oauth etc) I wrote this guide that you may refer https://github.com/scaleninja/drivesync/blob/main/docs/SETUP...